About AITF

It is well known that in the entire world, next to Andhra Pradesh, largest number of Telugus live in Tamil Nadu. About 30 yrs ago, Telugu activists of TN had realized the declining patronage and popularity of Telugu culture and language gradually in the state, for various reasons. It is notable that the first six Chief Ministers of Madras Presidency were of Telugu origin (Rajah of Panagal, B Munuswamy, Bobbili Rajah, Tanguturi Prakasam, Omandur Ramasamy Reddiar and Kumarswamy Rajah) and the first Mayor of Madras was Sir Pitti Thyagaraya Chetty, from Padma Sali community.

Though there were several community based organizations, such as Naidu, Reddy, Arya Vysya, Brahmin, Naicker, Uppara, Padma Sali, Adi Andhras, Arundhathiars. Beri Vysya, 24-Manai Telungu Chettiar, Kummri Chetty,Viswakarma, Golla, Chaakali, Vaddi, Janapa Chetty, Kambalathu Naicker, Konda Reddy, Boyar, Telugu Yadava, Kshathriya, Yerukula (Girijans) etc. they could not create any impact with the public or the government.

Hence it was decided to bring all the 23 Telugu speaking communities into one fold, to have a forum to interact with the government on various issues concerning the linguistic minorities in general and Telugus in particular. Accordingly, after several years of spadework, All India Telugu Federation was formed in 1989, electing Prof C M K Reddy as its founder-president. Very soon, people from all walks of life started supporting the movement and earned the recognition of the TN government also.


Prof. C.M.K. Reddy, DSc FRCS (Glas) FRCS (Ire)

General & Vascular Surgeon
306, Poonamallee High Road
Chennai – 600010.
Email: profcmkr@halsted.in
Phone No: 044-264133-00 / 44
Mobile No: +91-9543459999+91-9884313344


Sri R. Nandagopal

General Secretary
J.J Constructions
12/3, First Cross Street
United India Colony
Chennai – 600024.
Phone: +91 98400 45029
E-mail: nayakkan001@gmail.com


Sri R. Sankaran

President, Telugu Brahmana Mahasabha
5/3, Ananda Ramakrishnan Street
Chennai – 600093.
Phone: +91 93810 27947
E-mail: telugubrahmana@gmail.com


Sri A.S.T. Alaghuvel

Head Quarters Secretary
5/1, 3rd street,
Eswar nagar, Kodambakkam,
Chennai – 600024.
Phone: +91 98844 07096, +91 9003 086951
E-mail: astalaghuvel@gmail.com


Sri G. Israel

Vice President
Founder – TN Adi Andhra Arundathiya Mahasabha
Phone: +91 98401 14888
E-mail: janoisrael@yahoo.co.uk


Sri M.G. Karrunanithi

State Organization Secretary
Phone: +91 90035 42908
E-mail: talkteluguaitf@gmail.com


Sri T. Suresh

Youth Wing President
Phone: +91 96000 05060, +91 94440 17060
E-mail: taluru.suresh@gmail.com


Mr. N. Nagabhooshanam

Public Relation Officer
Phone: +91 95662 99886
E-mail: sainaga90@gmail.com


Sri M.Dhamodharan

State Legal Wing President


Lion Mrs. S.Renuka

State Women Wing Secretary